Writing Update

Somewhere near Giant's Causeway Ireland

This will be brief because I’ve had a couple of very busy weeks and not much time to update the blog. In fact, I’ve had little time to work on stories or my novel because there’s been too much other work.

Still, I finally received my copy of New Vampire Tales edited by James Roy Daley and available through Amazon from Books of the Dead Press. My story “Lover’s Triangle” is reprinted in this issue.

I also found out that a poem “Shadow Realms” will be in the next Witches & Pagans #23. I didn’t even know she had a poem of mine nor did Anne until a week ago. I think that will be out by the summer.

And speaking of Witches & Pagans, my poem “Of the Corn: Kore’s Innocence” has made it onto the nomination ballot for the Aurora Awards. It was in issue #21. All the nominees will be announced this weekend I believe. I was a little surprised because I thought one of  my stories would make it and not the poem. But still I’m happy to have been nominated so a big thanks to everyone who sent in nominations.

I’ve tossed in a random photo above, from my trip to Ireland three years ago. I hope to go there again this fall unless I decide to go to Spain or Italy or somewhere else. Tying in Ireland and Wales to Fantasycon, in Brighton could work for my travels. Fantasycon is the British Fantasy Society’s version of the World Fantasy convention, and takes place at the end of September. No matter what I’ll be somewhere in Europe for the fall.

Short and sweet. My posts are rarely this short, so enjoy it.

2 Comments

Filed under Culture, entertainment, fantasy, horror, news, poetry, Publishing, Writing

2 responses to “Writing Update

  1. Congrats on all the good news, Colleen. And that’s a gorgeous photo! Makes me want to go to Ireland…

Leave a Reply

