Writing Update

My two copies of The Mammoth Book of the Kama Sutra arrived in my mailbox yesterday. It’s a hefty, trade paperback with black and white illustrations for all positions. Not all are done into stories but they’re all describe. My story “Janukurpara” is one of many written in exotic or Asian settings. It’s edited by Maxim Jakubowski and published by Robinson, in the UK, and Running Press in the US.

Two poems have also been accepted for future publication in PanGaia magazine. They are “Of the Corn” and “Secrets of Trees.”

This review has just come out at The Fix on Nemonymous 8: Cone Zero. I still can’t tell you which story is mine but the review is there in great detail. .hmmessage P { margin:0px; padding:0px } body.hmmessage { FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY:Tahoma } http://thefix-online.com/reviews/cone-zero-nemonymous-8/

I’ve completed a couple of flash fiction pieces, a couple poems and a story. I’m working on a skewered fairy tale right now and can give more information once I know it’s accepted. And I’m considering applying for a larger grant to take some time to write my novel. I have limited days and must get going on that soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment, fairy tales, fantasy, myth, news, Publishing, science fiction, Writing

Leave a Reply

