A Caveat (or 2) About the Technocopia Articles

For clarification, from time to time I will be posting some articles here that I originally wrote for Technocopia.com (now defunct). This web magazine was owned by Hillary Rettig http://lifelongactivist.com/ and covered new technologies of many sorts and how they affected us in day to day life. A what-if of possibilities. Hillary has given me permission to print these here.

The articles were written in 1999-2000 and Hillary held them to rigorous standards. They went through many drafts before being published. It was fun and I learned a lot. I haven’t bothered to update these to 2008 information. I thought it would be interesting to show what was happening in 2000 and how some things have changed or progressed. Consider them historical articles.

It’s up to the reader to do further research. Should I do more research I’ll probably write up articles and sell them as opposed to posting them here for free. However, most of what I write here are opinion pieces…mine. The Technocopia articles are articles. They were researched at the time and written with what we knew and what the experts knew. I’m not an expert in any of the fields I wrote about, so if anyone else wishes to get all grumpy pants and feel superior, and post insulting comments, go for it. Maybe these will inform. Maybe they’ll be entertaining. Maybe they’ll make you think.

Leave a comment

Filed under consumer affairs, Culture, Publishing, Writing

Leave a Reply

